Influenster Holiday VoxBox 2012

I was so excited when I got the email saying I was receiving the Holiday VoxBox. I received it several weeks ago. I’ve been testing the products for a couple of weeks and have just been generally lazy about posting my reviews.

Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal+ in Summer Berry Oatmeal: $1.79 per cup

“Simply the best oatmeal ever- and you can enjoy it on the go! Whole grain oats, rye, barley, and wheat are mixed with large chucks of real fruit & nuts in a convenient single-serve cup. Just add hot water or microwave and you can have a delicious breakfast anytime, anywhere.”Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal+It was delicious. It’s just normal oatmeal with a ton of dehydrated berries in it. I just recently starting eating better and this at 250 calories was the perfect breakfast. I don’t generally like oatmeal without having to add a ton of sugar, but I didn’t need to add to this. It honestly was amazing.

NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine in Nude York City: $2.49 

“Keep your lips soft as ever with the NYC New York color Liquid Lipshine. It’s pure pigment ingredients create a 3-D gloss effect while Vitamin E provides shine and moisture. The non-sticky formula creates the ultimate creamy and soft textured feel. Available in 10 on-trend shades from neutral nudes, to berries and fuschias.”

Nude York City

022 026

This lipgloss was pretty great. It’s a peachy nude with gold sparkles.  It’s application was smooth. It did have a paddle doe foot applicator which was new at the time for me. It was lightly sticky, but left my lips feeling soft. At the price I will most definitely buy more.

Kiss Nails Dress in Babydoll: $6.99

“Ultimate nail fashion for tips and toes! Just peel, apply, and shape for a manicure that lasts up to a week. On in minutes, off in seconds without remover. Nail dress is available in 21 different styles, many of them featuring 3-dimensional jeweled designs. Skip the topcoat, Nail Dress has it built in.”

Babydoll 012I received Babydoll, a champagne base color with round silver jewels in varying patterns. The first thing I noticed about these was how thick they are. The Sally Hansen ones are pretty thin and prone to tearing. These are near to impossible to rip. I tried so hard to like these and make them work. It might have just been me, but I couldn’t get them to lay down flat. All around the edges they were bumpy. I also couldn’t get the edges smooth. I tried nail clippers, scissors, nail files. In the picture below I even tried Just a few nails thinking it might have just been me being impatient.

Babydoll Nail Dress with Sally Hansen CSM in Bandage

As you can see still bumpy. It was worse on the nails that were covered with the little jewels. To remove these, I just peeled them off. I wouldn’t recommend using nail polish remover because it will take forever to remove. Overall, despite all the cute patterns, I would call this one a bust due to the difficult application.

EBOOST in Pink Lemonade: $28 for box of 20 effervescent powders, $39 for box of 30 effervescent powders, $39 for box of 12 shots

“EBOOST will boost your mood, focus, and immunity with natural ingredients and no crash. As a shot or an easy-to-mix powder and in four flavors, you’ll feel great whether you choose Orange, Pink Lemonade, Acai Pomegranate, or Super Berry. And with all the hustle and bustle of the holidays, you’ll certainly need a boost!”

EBOOST

I hated this. It tasted gross. Since it was effervescent, it had an awful bubbly effect. It made me sick all day. I was light-headed, had blind spots, and was dizzy. I’ve read positive reviews of this so it might of just been me, but I wasn’t sick before and haven’t been after. You be the judge.

Goody QuikStyle Brush (Paddle of Half Round Styler): $11.99

“Once again, Goody brings innovation to you hair routine! Go from wet to beautifully styled hair faster than ever! Super absorbent microfiber bristles removes up to 30% of water as you style. It’s like a towel and brush in one.”

Goody Quikstyle Brush

I really wanted to like this, but unfortunately I didn’t do what I expected (not for me at least). I thought with my short hair it would suck up the water perfectly and leave it mostly dry. While it did dry it a bit more, it also pulled a good bit of it out. I found the bristles too stiff and painful. I gave this to my roommate who has long mermaid hair and she loves it. It helps dry her hair well enough. She doesn’t find the bristles painful at all. I guess it just depends on the person and perhaps the type of hair.

Sole Society

“Sole Society allows you to discover the latest trends, share your personal style, recommend shoes to friends, and follow the curated collections of top fashion insiders. Inside this box, you’ll find $25 off your first purchase.”

I unfortunately am cheap and did not use this. Most of the shoes on the website are about $50-60 dollars. I usually get my shoes on clearance or at thrift stores. I can’t see paying $25+ on a shoe even if I am getting a $25 discount. If you’re not a cheapo, this is actually a great deal. Even thought I didn’t take advantage of it, you still can. You can use the code INFLUENSTER25 and still get $25 off! Good luck!

 

 

**DISCLAIMER: All products mentioned were provided for review.**

Leave a Reply

