Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters

I’ve heard so much about these Lip Butters but didn’t want to pay full price for something I wasn’t sure I’d like. I was really excited when I saw they went on clearance for CVS’s End of the Year Clearance. I got 3 of them. They retail for $7.99. I got them for $1.99. They are amazing. They are described as “buttery balm with beautiful shiny color to give you baby soft, healthy glowing lip” and Revlon is true to their word. They are very smooth and do not dry my lips out what-so-ever.  I’m so impressed with these. I probably still won’t pay full price but that’s because I’m cheap.

Lip ButtersRed Velvet – A dark brown red

Red Velvet Red Velvet

Creamsicle – A pale orange that looks nude on my lips. Creamsicle CreamsicleStrawberry Shortcake – A pale pink that also looks mostly nude on my lips

Strawberry ShortcakeStrawberry Shortcake

I like all of these shades. They could be a little bit more pigmented but I’m overall pleased. I do think Creamsicle and Strawberry Shortcake would look more pigmented on someone else’s lips. Unfortunately/fortunately, my lips are pink or reddish naturally. This fact causes some lips products to change colors on my lips.

 

**DISCLAIMER: The products mentioned were purchased by me. All opinions are honest and my own.

Leave a Reply

