My Beauty Addiction Pantone Inspired Fall 2012 and Vintage Cranberry Swatches

MERRY CHRISTMAS! HAPPY HOLIDAYS! HAPPY MONDAY! HAPPY END OF THE YEAR! HAPPY WHATEVER!

I thought I had posted this like a month ago, but I apparently I completely forgot. I was at work (unfortunately) and was going through a couple of drafts I had and found this. It was supposed to go with all those other MBA things I posted a while ago.

This is another beautiful collection. Like all MBA shadows, they are soft and pigmented. Shadows swatched over MBA’s Shadow Poxy. I was able to get this collection and the Rainbow Bright Collection I swatched earlier for 20% off due to fan appreciation. The normal price for this collection is $28 for 10 5gram sifter jars with 1-1.5 grams of shadow each.

Flash

No Flash

French Roast- “A tasty, sophisticated hue that is a great alternative to the black and charcoal”

Honey Gold- “A mellow, burnished yellow, suggests the soft-muted tones of sunlight to brighten a fall day”

Pink Flambe- “A delicious, vibrant pink with a bit of heat to it”

Tangerine Tango- “A vivacious and enticing for an ongoing retro feeling”

Ultramarine Green- “A deep, cooling blue-green”

Bright Chartreuse- “A vital yellow-green, pays homage to a typical spring shade and creates a bridge into the cooling days of fall”

Olympian Blue-  “A Sensible & strong patriotic blue”

Titanium- “The quintessential cool gray, elegant and versatile”

Rhapsody- “A grayed-down purple that also encourages comfort and serenity with its quiet, muted tone”

Rose Smoke- “A veiled rose tone”

 Overall, I love these shades. They can be vibrant or toned down. Here are a few looks using this collection.

MBA Shadow Poxy, Rose Smoke, Rhapsody, Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara

Lurky, Ultramarine Green, Olympian Blue, Urban Decay Big Fatty Mascara

I also received a sample of Vintage Cranberry which is from the Autumn Grace Collection. It is a beautiful shade.

Flash

No Flash

Vintage Cranberry- “A rich, deep cranberry with a gold sheen & sparkle”

I have a bunch of stuff to show you guys! Almost everything I got (so far) from the CVS End of the Year Beauty Clearance, an allergic reaction I had to something I really liked, redoing swatches of things I’ve already posted (NO MORE BLURRY PICTURES [hopefully]), and a bunch of other stuff!

**DISCLAIMER: All products purchased by me. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

