Wet N Wild Blue Had Me at Hello Swatches

I bought this along with the Petal Pusher Palette at Walgreens. It was BOGO 1/2 off at $4.99. The swatches were done on top of ELF Shadow Primer in Sheer.

Flash

No Flash

Left Column

Browbone – An ivory white

Eyelid – A frosty silvery light blue

Crease – A satiny black w/ blue microglitter

Definer – A matte black

Right Column

Browbone – A pearly blue-white

Eyelid – A shimmery teal 

Crease – A medium blue

Definer – A satiny black w/ silver glitter

This is another great WNW palette. I’ve mentioned before how I’m iffy when it comes to blues, but this palette has such a variety. Most of the shades are smooth and pigmented. The only problem I had with any of these is the Left Definer. As most drugstore matte black, it’s pretty patchy.

I will be posting my swatches for the Petal Pusher palette next. I also got the Drinking a Glass of Shine palette which I’m so excited for about! Hopefully, I’ll have to other 2 from that collection soon. I’ve also got a ton of new products from the CVS end of the year clearance sale. So far, I’ve bought $180 of product for $50. I strongly recommend following Nouveau Cheap for a MASTER LIST that she updates continually for what CVS actually has on clearance. She’s amazing. She also posts all sales/clearances she finds or is told about, new product releases, and she does all sorts of reviews on drugstore brands.

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

**DISCLAIMER: All products purchased by me. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

