Sally Hansen Cuticle Eraser and Balm Review

I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving, the day it’s socially acceptable to eat until you hate yourself. Anyone get any good Black Friday deals? I’m socially dysfuctional so going out in those manic crowds is not my thing. I also didn’t get anything online. I really wanted to though! I did buy a few things from Dark Heart Designs earlier last week though! They were running a “Black November” sale. Everything was 50% off all month. I was so excited. I’m thinking next year I’ll post the Indie Brand Black Friday/Cyber Monday sales for the companies I follow on Facebook and such. Maybe? Would you guys like that?

Anyway, on to the review.

I have horrible cuticles. They’re dry and gross. I’m not a fan of a lot of specific cuticle oils and creams, because they can make your hand greasy and shiney. I’ve heard about this balm and thought it sounded perfect.

Sally Hansen Salon Manicure Cuticle Eraser + Balm $7.99 @ Walgreens (I paid full price though I have seen it cheaper elsewhere since I purchased it).

Before

After

The top picture shows how pretty it is. This stuff is amazing. It didn’t leave a sticky or greasy residue. My cuticles look so much better after using it. It also smelled really good. It’s white tea and cucumber. It’s not very strong (not to me), and it goes away after you rub it in.

Unfortunately, the before picture is blurry, but you can still see where the nail itself looks bad from peeling off my nail polish (What? I get bored.).  My cuticle are also dry and ugly.

It is showing shiny but the after picture was taken immediately after putting it on. After about 5 minutes it absorbed completely. I obviously needed to attack these with some nail polish remover to remove what I couldn’t pick off. Also, my pinky nail broke and since these pictures were taken all my nails have broken on that hand. Life is so difficult sometimes.

 

**DISCLAIMER: All products purchased by me. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

