Maybelline Stylish Smokes Sapphire Smokes Swatches

Maybelline Stylish Smokes- Sapphire Smokes

For the love of God, why are half my photos blurry and why don’t I realize it until too late?

I bought this palette at Target on clearance a few months ago. It was on clearance for about $3. According to this website, it retailed for $6.25 and it’s still available to purchase at that same website for $4.99. It was the only place I could still find it available. I’m not generally a blue eyeshadow person. I can’t help but think of those stereotypical women from the 90’s when I think blue eyeshadow so, as a general rule, I stay away.

I do NOT want to look like this. (Source)

I bought it in yet another attempt to break out of my shell. I thought I could do a nice smoky blue and it’ll be all cute and stuff and junk.

Flash

No Flash

This palette was swatched on ELF Shadow Primer in Sheer. Unfortunately, I’m not a big fan. The Base and Lid are so sheer and look like the same color when applied. The Definer is hard in texture and it’s a pain in the ass to try to get any color on the brush. The crease color is the only one I like. Despite how negative I’m being, I don’t regret buying it because I did get it for a good price and have used it here and there (I used the Definer as the darker color in Katie’s Angel Look here.).

**Disclaimer: All products mentioned here were purchased by me and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

