The Body Needs Blackened Collection

As I mentioned in the previous post, I really like The Body Needs. Their makeup is quite beautiful. Today I have swatches of the Blackened Collection. I really liked all of the colors. I really appreciate darker, more dramatic colors anyway. I think it’s due to my “goth” days in High School. Haha. I do try to experiment with bright colors, but I feel much more comfortable with dark colors and blacks.

Flash

No Flash

I obviously couldn’t get a very focused picture, but I think it shows the shimmer and glitter very well. These are all heavily applied over My Beauty Addiction’s Shadow Poxy. They are all quite shimmery except for the Blackened Gold for it is a matte black with gold glitter. Each shade blends pretty well. My favorite is the Blackened Emerald.

For the entire collection, it’s $34.99 for 1.5 grams each in 10 gram jars and $17.99 for .6 grams in 5 gram jars. When I purchased this it was on a 40% off sale. I can’t remember the exact price. I could due some quick math and figure it out, but.. eh..

If you think I should do another picture that’s actually in focus just let me know and I’ll do it. I’m in the process of improving my lighting/picture taking situation/process so the pictures after The Body Needs purchases should be improved.. hopefully. 😀

 

 

**Disclaimer: All products mentioned here were purchased by me and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

