AWA and More Shadow Swatches from Dark Heart Designs

Wow. Time does fly. I really need to keep up with this whole blogging thing if I’m going to be any good at it. After AWA, I just haven’t done anything. I’ve been back home for three weeks and I’m surprised I actually washed my clothes from that weekend. HAHA! JKJK! (not really).

I figured I’d share a few pictures from AWA just for fun. Even though it was an anime convention, I don’t watch any or read manga. It’s the roommates thing. These looks were just for fun and not trying to “be” anybody in particular. It was 3 days and only one of those days did we all dress up together; we did a devil, angel, faery thing. Other than that we just did our own thing. I did everyone’s makeup. I honestly can’t remember all the makeup that was used on the looks, but if you want to know just leave a comment and I’ll try the best I can to figure out what I used.

Subtle Anime Eye Look

My Demon Look

Maegin’s Faery Look

Katie’s Angel Look

I did the subtle anime eyes look on Friday. We did the angel/demon/faery thing on Saturday. We had to get up at 7 because we had to be dressed and at a panel by 10.  We were so tired Sunday; there was no makeup or wigs or costumes worn that day. It was a lot of fun though. My demon look was inspired by this Youtube tutorial by BeautyByBrig. It’s pretty much the same look just minus the shadows around the eyes and less severe contouring.

Enough of that. On to the swatches.

Again these are from Dark Heart Designs who also have a new collection out. It’s based on the TV show American Horror Story. Just another collection to add to my wish list. *sigh* These are the rest of the shadows I got from the Shadow Sample Set. They are all swatched on My Beauty Addiction’s Shadow Poxy.

Flash

No Flash

Flash

No Flash

My favorites are Coral Tang, Killing Moon, Tequila Sunrise, and Twisted Angel. All of the colors are fantastic though. Cotton Candy, Moshi Moshi, and Pink Nights used lightly could also double as blushes. I really didn’t have any problems with any of them and the colors are brighter in actuality.

I would have done like I normally do and copy/pasted all of the descriptions from the website like I have been, but that’s hard, you guys, and I’m lazy. I figured you want the descriptions you could just go and find out yourself, but I’d love to hear what you think. Should I diligently copy and paste the descriptions? Should I give you my take? Both? Or are pictures enough? I’ve seen it done about a hundred different ways.

I will start next week with The Body Needs swatches and reviews. I will do my best to keep posting and not be lazy like I have been. It’s not like I have a life anyway. HAHA! But seriously, I don’t.

**Disclaimer: All products mentioned here were purchased by me and all opinions are my own.

2 thoughts on “AWA and More Shadow Swatches from Dark Heart Designs

Leave a Reply

