Uh, is this thing on?

HI!!! I’m so so so excited to be finally doing this!!! YAAAAAY!! Too much? Yeah, too much. I’ve been thinking about doing this for a few months now. I’m on a tiny, tiny budget. Because of this, I’ve become a Clearance Rack Huntress. I can tell you where the clearance sections are in all the stores around where I live. I unashamedly go to Goodwill, Salvation Army, and thrift stores of the like. Unfortunately, thrift stores aren’t always the best places to purchase cosmetics and other beauty products.

I’ve made it my mission to find good cosmetics that I can afford. Be warned: You will not find super high end beauty products mentioned here unless they are free or found on mega clearance (No MAC, MUFE, etc). I will focus on brands found at drug stores, Walmart, Target, etc. I will also be addressing affordable indie brands and anything I find on clearance. I will do swatches and reviews on all the makeup I get. I will also post when I find or am informed of an awesome sale or clearance. This blog will primarily have cosmetics and beauty product related posts but if I find an awesome deal on something else don’t be surprised to find it on here.

Since I didn’t realize I would be doing this until now, my first posts will be with makeup I’ve already purchased. My products will probably already be opened and used, but from now on I will attempt to take photos before I screw it all up. I will mostly just post the description found on the internet or on the product itself with pictures and give an overall review. I will note if anything is particularly good or bad.

I will also try to have FOTD, EOTD, NOTD, or various other looks done. I’m notorious for sleeping in and on most days will prefer to sleep 10 more minutes as opposed to putting on my face. I’m rarely go to work with makeup on let-alone a full face (I almost never wear anything on my face, usually only eyes and maybe lips). The looks will probably only be done on the weekend or days I’m off. Now that I have sufficiently bored you, I will start with a review on Dark Heart Cosmetics tomorrow!

Thank you for reading and hopefully continuing to read my blog.

Leave a Reply

